FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
Cart 0
West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band  – Part One  – New LP
Jackpot Records

West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band – Part One – New LP

Regular price $ 25.00 $ 0.00

reissue of 1967 album. The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. Formed in Los Angeles in 1965, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band were considered by many to be the West Coast’s answer to the Velvet Underground. The group created California psych/rock music that was both fragile and dreamy. Part One was originally released in 1967 on Frank Sinatra’s Reprise Records. Though they didn’t achieve the fame or notoriety of other bands from the area, they have nonetheless achieved a cult status among collectors and people curious about a rich, albeit short-lived musical genre known as West- Coast Psychedelia. First time reissued in mono, from the original master tapes.

A1 Shifting Sands Written-By – Baker Knight 2:50

A2 I Won't Hurt You Written-By – Markley*, Harris*, Lloyd* 2:21

A3 1906 Written-By – Markley*, Morgan* 2:18

A4 Help, I'm A Rock Written-By – Frank Zappa 4:22 A5 Will You Walk With Me Written-By – Dan Harris* 2:57

B1 Transparent Day Written-By – Markley*, Harris* 2:15

B2 Leiyla Written-By – Markley*, Harris* 2:51

B3 Here's Where You Belong Written-By – P.F. Sloan 2:47

B4 If You Want This Love Written-By – Baker Knight 2:47

B5 'Scuse Me, Miss Rose Written-By – Bob Johnston 3:01

B6 High Coin Written-By – Van Dyke Parks 1:52

Companies, etc. Record Company – Warner Music Group Licensed From – Warner Bros. Records Inc. Manufactured By – Rhino Custom Products Marketed By – Jackpot Records, Inc. Credits Art Direction – Ed Thrasher Bass, Vocals – Shaun Harris Design – Charles E. White III Engineer – Lee Herschberg Guitar – Danny Harris (3), Ron Morgan (2) Guitar, Vocals – Michael Lloyd Photography By – Carl Frith Producer – Bob Markley, Jimmy Bowen Sleeve Notes – Career Magazine, Charles Champlin Vocals – Bob Markley Notes Hype sticker: 1) Sourced from the Master Tapes, 2) Original Mono Mix, 3) Includes Rare Master Reel Carrier Photos

More from this collection