FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
Cart 0
Suicide Country Hour – Dark Town [IMPORT] – New LP
Swashbuckling Hobo Records (Australia)

Suicide Country Hour – Dark Town [IMPORT] – New LP

Regular price $ 25.00 $ 0.00
While likely influenced by artists like The Band and Neil Young & the Stray Gators, I can also hear another possible influence--Mott the Hoople's Wild Life LP.

Dark Town is the much anticipated second release from Brisbane alt-country outfit, Suicide Country Hour. Their new album expands on the introspective feeling of their first release with a darker, more heartbroken collection of songs which speak to the bitterness and sadness in us all. It's the epitome of 'hangover music' and most drummers, no dramas.

released June 15, 2020

Coxy - guitar/vox
Simmo - guitar/vox
Sarah - accordion/piano
Simon - bass/vox
Chris - violin
Sian Evans - banjo

Recorded by Dr. Rock @ Swashbuckling Hobo
Mastered by Bryce Moorhead @ Zero Interference
Artwork by Glenn Brady & Luke Brook

Released Swasbuckling Hobo Records (SH0042).

More from this collection