FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
Cart 0
King, Natalia M. –  Woman Mind of My Own [Orange Vinyl; IMPORT]– New LP
King, Natalia M. –  Woman Mind of My Own [Orange Vinyl; IMPORT]– New LP
Dixiefrog Records (France)

King, Natalia M. – Woman Mind of My Own [Orange Vinyl; IMPORT]– New LP

Regular price $ 34.00 $ 0.00

Quand une Diva du Jazz s’essaye au Blues le résultat ne peut qu’être stupéfiant. La preuve en 9 titres !

Pour cette première incursion vers le Blues, Natalia M King a choisi le mode « immersion totale » ! En neuf titres parfaits l’Arlésienne d’adoption prouve que le talent n’a que faire des barrières musicales même si ténues dans le cas présent. « Woman Mind Of My Own » est un condensé de classe et de talent à l’état pur.

When a Jazz Diva tries her hand at Blues the result can only be astounding. The proof in 9 titles!

For this first foray into the Blues, Natalia M King has chosen the “total immersion” mode! In nine perfect tracks, the adopted Arlesienne proves that talent does not care about musical barriers, even if slight in this case. "Woman Mind Of My Own" is pure class and talent.
"Natalia M. King chooses to totally immerse us for her first time going Blues. With 9 perfect tracks, the American woman who now lives in Arles, France proves us that talent knows no musical barrier. Woman Mind Of My Own breathes true talent and pure class."

"...a pioneering musician with a powerful impact, and a captivating voice who on her sixth album enters the ancient territory of blues, rhythm and blues and American ‘roots’ music."

released 2022

Natalia M.King: Vocals
Fabien Squillante: Slide Guitar, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Percussions, Backing. Vocals
Ismail Benhabytes: Keyboards, Percussions, Backing Vocals
Kania Allard: Backing Vocals
Rémi Vignolo: Drums
Raphaël Ducasse: Double Bass
Olivier Bridot: Trumpet
Sylvain "Sly" Fetis: Saxophone
Jonas Muel: Saxophone
Vincent Renaudineau: Trombone
Philip Ducap: Backing Vocals
Tim Julian: Bass
François Maincent: Backing Vocals

Elliott Murphy: Vocals , Harmonica (4)
Grant Haua: Vocals, Guitar, Cajon (6)
Vincent Peirani: Accordion (8)

Recorded and mixed by Yves Jaget at IH Records Studios, Clamart, The Guitar Room, Paris, The Colour Field Recording Studio, Taurange New Zealand.
Mastered by Simon Capony, Basalte Studio
Photography by Philip Ducap
Cover design by Bruno Boussard

More from this collection