FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
Cart 0
Dean & Britta -  Quarantine Tapes [covers from Britta (LUNA) and Dean LUNA/Galaxie 500]- New LP
Double Feature Records

Dean & Britta - Quarantine Tapes [covers from Britta (LUNA) and Dean LUNA/Galaxie 500]- New LP

Regular price $ 26.00 $ 0.00

New release, 2020 recordings, set of covers and reworkings.  Considering some of the original sources (Kraftwerk, the Clash, The Bee Gees, The Cars…) you might guess this offers a wide variety of tempos and styles but actually the songs are all reduced down to their moody fairly minimalist delivery, drawing you in and setting the mood with the opening Kraftwerk cover “Neon Lights,” the whole set with the feeling of half-asleep davenport dreams in a basement room or reminiscences of delight and regret while behind the wheel on a road at night, both settings dimly lit with glimmering lights. - winch (green noise)


Dean Wareham & Britta Phillips are members of the band LUNA, as well as solo artists. Dean was also the singer and guitarist in Galaxie 500.

Featuring Britta (LUNA) and Dean LUNA/Galaxie 500 @deanwareham @britta_phillips @lunamusic #galaxie500 #homestudio #homestudiorecording #livestream #brittaphillips @adamboose @nowhereboogie #deanandbritta #quarantinetapes #thebeegees #theclash #kraftwerk #luna #thecars #thecarsdrive #theseekers #neonlights #kraftwerkneonlights #massachusetts #leitch #neonlicht #imsoboredwiththeusa #joestrummer #ricocasek #dylan #DoubleFeatureRecords @caulifloweraudio @wellmademusicvinyl #johnconley #briancalvinart #adamboose #scottwitter #greennoiserecords @greennoiserecords #dreampop

These tracks were recorded during April-May-June 2020, some in the home studio, others are taken direct from livestream performances. Mixed by Britta Phillips, mastered by Adam Boose. Painting by Brian Calvin, layout by John Conley. Dean & Britta's Quarantine Tapes album was recorded in home studio during the pandemic and released to streaming services in fall 2020, now presented on vinyl with the added track "The Carnival Is Over", the record contains covers of songs by the Bee Gees, the Clash, Kraftwerk, Luna, the Cars, the Seekers.



A1 Neon Lights Written-By – Schneider*, Hütter*

A2 Massachusetts Written-By – Gibb-Gibb*

A3 Sadness Written-By – Leitch*

A4 He Dines Out On Death Written-By – Brierley*, Palaci*

A5 Neon Licht (Holy Shit Remix) Remix – Matt Fishbeck

A6 I’m So Bored With The USA Written-By – Strummer*, Jones* 

The Carnival Is Over Mixed By – Kramer (2) Percussion – Anthony LaMarca Written-By – Springfield*

B2 Drive Written-By – Ocasek*

B3 Most Of The Time Written-By – Dylan*

B4 Indian Summer Written-By – Lunsford*, Calvin*, Lewis*

B5 23 Minutes In Brussels Written-By – Wareham*, Harwood*, Eden*, Demeski* Companies, etc.

Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Double Feature Records Copyright © – Double Feature Records Mastered At – Cauliflower Audio Lacquer Cut at – Well Made Music Credits Design – John Conley Illustration – Brian Calvin Mastered By – Adam Boose Photography By – Scott Witter Recorded By, Mixed By – Britta Phillips

More from this collection