FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
Cart 0
Burnside, R. L. – A Bothered Mind – New LP
Fat Possum Records

Burnside, R. L. – A Bothered Mind – New LP

Regular price $ 25.00 $ 0.00

Give me a little time to think, while I mix me another motherfucking drink.
- RL Burnside

New pressing of this bottle of 200 proof, skunk and funk, stang with fangs, moving like a king snake across the dirty, slapping the dust from an old hat, chugging like a choo choo train, chopping at black coal to feed the steam to move the locomotion, blues and rhythm, swampy shuffle and even some hip hop, raw and ready, electric and electrifying, this is the slap of a callous palm upside the head of the blues purists.  this is the blues and nothing but. -- winch (green noise)


1. Detroit Boogie, Pt. 1

2. See What My Buddy Done

3. Shake 'Em on Down

4. Goin' Down South

5. My Name Is Robert Too

6. Someday Baby

7. Go to Jail

8. Bird Without a Feather

9. Glory Be

10. Goin' Away Baby

11. Rollin' and Tumbln'

12. Stole My Check

13. Detroit Boogie, Pt.2

Instant Download with Purchase of CD or LP

More from this collection