FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order!
Cart 0
Cotton, Josie – Invasion of the B-Girls – New LP
Dionysus Records / Kitten Robot Records

Cotton, Josie – Invasion of the B-Girls – New LP

Regular price $ 23.00 $ 0.00

vinyl reissue of 2007 CD, Josie cover songs from movies from the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s.

Produced by Josie, Geza X & Bill Rhea
“Who Killed Teddy Bear?” Produced by Josie & Paul Roessler

Vocals & Voiceovers: Josie
Bkgd Vox: Josie, Geza X (”Green Slime”)
Godzilla's Roar on “Goodbye Godzilla” c/o Toho Music
Spoken Word: Peter Beckman (”Beyond the Valley of The Dolls” & “Run Pussy Cat”)
Drums: David Kendrick, Jason Pipkin (“Who Killed Teddy Bear”)
Bass: Jimmy Hawes
Upright Bass: Joe Zimmerman (“Teddy Bear”)
Guitars: Geza X, Tom Cory, Kenny Lyon
Keyboards: Bill Rhea
Organ: Paul Roessler
Flute: Tree
Harmonica: Kenny Lyon
Trumpet: Chris Bautitsta
French Horn: Ethan Bearman
Trombone: David Ralicke
Flute, Clarinet: Tracy Wannomae
Horn Arrangement: David Ralicke
String Arrangement: Stevie Black (Violin, Viola & Cello)
Horn section on “Female Trouble”: The Tower or Power Horns

Engineering: Geza X
Mixing: Warren Croyle
Recorded at City Lab Studios, WeHo, CA
“Teddy Bear” engineered/mixed by Paul Roessler & Geza X
Recorded at Satellite Park, Malibu, CA

Mastering: Oasis Mastering, Burbank, CA
Additional mastering and editing: Mark Chalecki, Little Red Book, Eagle Rock

Photography: Mike Ruiz
Artwork: Cherish Alexander

Here’s to all the fantastical and irreverent minds that make life endurable.
Original concept by Josie Cotton
A1 Get Off The Road Written-By – Herschell Gordon Lewis

A2 Girl In Gold Boots Written-By – Chris Howard (9)

A3 Who Killed Teddy Bear? Written-By – Al Kasha, Bob Gaudio

A4 Green Slime Written-By – Richard Delvy

A5 Black Klansman Written-By – Tony Harris (9)

B1 Female Trouble Written-By – Bob Harvey (9), John Waters

B2 Faster Pussycat Written-By – Bert Shefter, Paul Sawtell

B3 Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls Written-By – Bob Stone (7), Stu Phillips

B4 Shiawaseo Yobou Written-By – Hirochi Miyagawa*, Tokiko Iwatani

B5 Goodbye Godzilla Written-By – Linda Hennrick, Reijiro Koroku

More from this collection