FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order! ••••••••••••••••••••••••• INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING: see info about international shipping costs under SHIPPING tab on main menu.
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $65 order! ••••••••••••••••••••••••• INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING: see info about international shipping costs under SHIPPING tab on main menu.
Cart 0
Eyelids – The Accidental Falls – New LP
Eyelids – The Accidental Falls – New LP
Jealous Butcher Records

Eyelids – The Accidental Falls – New LP

Regular price $ 25.00 $ 0.00

Indie Exclusive Lavender Vinyl LP


EYELIDS have turned inwards to their loves of New Zealand/Flying Nun guitar buzz , their teenage L.A. paisley underground obsessions, haunts of early Athens and all things beautiful, lopsided and rock. We give you fair warning."

"On The Accidental Falls Portland, Oregon’s Eyelids, one of rock’s best-kept secrets, step firmly out from the considerable shadow cast by the band members’ second-to-none pedigrees earned from time spent in Guided By Voices, The Decemberists, Stephen Malkmus and Elliott Smith. Featuring lyrics written by poet and frequent Tim Buckley collaborator Larry Beckett that span over four decades and produced by REM iconoclast Peter Buck, The Accidental Falls features a bountiful cacophony of gorgeously shimmering riffs and songs so delectably crafted that all who value the electric guitar as a source of joy should find themselves awash in goosebumps once under this record’s spell. A testament to rock’s remaining vitality as an art form, Eyelids’ fourth album finds the outfit as both stewards of a classic sound (Chiltonites and disciples of IRS Records-era REM will fall hard for this project) and accomplished artists propelling their craft to thrilling new heights. A record that practically drips with the abundant passion and well-honed skill of its creators; song after song, riff after riff, stanza after stanza, The Accidental Falls casts a hypnotic spell over the listener and triumphantly reminds us, hearts fully on sleeves, why we fell in love with rock n’ roll in the first place."
released February 14, 2020

Jonathan Drews: Guitar, Vocals
John Moen: Vocals, Guitar
Chris Slusarenko: Vocals, Guitar
Jim Talstra: Bass
Paulie Pulvirenti: Drums
Larry Beckett: Lyrics

Kyleen King strings
Charlie Campbell the gimmick
Peter Buck bass on (8)
Larry Beckett piano on (8); harpsichord (10)
Victor Nash Trumpet, French horn

Produced by Peter Buck & Eyelids
Engineered by Victor Nash
Recorded at Destination : Universe, Portland, OR
Mixed by Tucker Martine, Flora Recording & Playback
Mastered by Heba Kadry

All music written by Moen & Slusarenko
except (8) Buckley/Beckett
All lyrics written by Larry Beckett

Photography by John Clark
Layout by Rob Jones

More from this collection