Various Artists - Mild In The Streets LP

$ 16.00

Mild In the Streets is a collection of songs from Fat Wreck Chords artists who trade in their blaring amps and distortion pedals for acoustic guitars and orchestral arrangements. You see, it’s not always about smashing the state. Sometimes the state needs to be gently dismantled. Mild In the Streets does just that with an all-star collection of punkers swapping out their aggressive sound for a more subdued tone. Made up of re-imagined versions of popular punk classics as well as tracks originally written in the acoustic vein, Mild In the Streets boasts 17 soulful songs including 5 previously unreleased ones. Features tracks from AGAINST ME!, TONY SLY, SWINGIN' UTTERS, ANTI FLAG, GET DEAD, MATT SKIBA (ALKALINE TRIO), AMERICAN STEEL, STACEY DEE (BAD COP / BAD COP), SAM SADOWSKI (CLOSET FIENDS), JOEY CAPE, RUSS RANKIN (GOOD RIDDANCE) and more. CD and LP-included download features an impressive rendition of the 18-minute NOFX epic "The Decline" performed by a full orchestra.