FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
Cart 0
M.A.Z.E. – II – New LP
M.A.Z.E. – II – New LP
M.A.Z.E. – II – New LP
Lumpy Records

M.A.Z.E. – II – New LP

Regular price $ 17.00 $ 0.00

green noise needs lumpy records...lumpy records needs M.A.Z.E...M.A.Z.E needs need to get punched in the face with spring-loaded punk rock from Japan.  Instead of that lobotomy just prescribed by your doctor, just drop the needle on these grooves and let it wrap your fist around the high voltage electric fence and push your face into the pneumatic punch press, let this band from Japan electrocute your eardrums and smash into your skull. -- winch (green noise)

Rejoice, the most feverish expression from Japan's top group is finally available on vinyl record! Pogo for the people in the back, 9 raucous wave punk songs snaked straight to the dome. True political and societal dissent often postured by today's bands, laid out in cool fashion over smart, tense guitar and bass interplay-- but undeniably fun! Bombs away music, pacing panther through the circus bars music-- Eriko's vocals might remind one of Plastics' Chica Sato, but sung with more deranged intent. Punks slamming to the disco beat. Tatsuya's slick guitar parts chime like bells at the plant, driving the songs like a blistering flash from the sun. Urgent songs by shiny people in the new style, great music for no future. (Ian Teeple)

released March 30, 2021

Eriko - Vocals
Tatsuya - Guitar
Tanji - Bass
Chiba - Drums

Recorded 2019 by M.A.Z.E.
Mastered by Ian Teeple
Jacket by Martin Meyer


More from this collection