FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
FREE SHIPPING in U.S. with $35 order!
Cart 0
Dead Ghosts – Automatic Changer – New LP
Burger Records

Dead Ghosts – Automatic Changer – New LP

Regular price $ 20.00 $ 0.00

released April 24, 2020

The Dead Ghosts are: Bryan Nicol: guitar, vocals & percussion, Andrew Wilkinson: guitar, Maurizio Chiumento: bass, Mikey Wilkinson: drums & percussion, Craig Pettman: organ, guitar, backing vocals & percussion.

We would like to thank our friends, family, local musicians & artists that helped put this album together:

Rodney Graham (equipment loans, letters of support, sculptures, artistic inspiration, visionary guidance & immoral support), Dave McMartin (lyrics on Swiping Hubcaps), Matt Kelly (pedal steel on Turn It Around), Matty Reed (sax on Jerry’s Dead & It’s Been Too Long), Bella McKee (lead keys on Jerry’s Dead), Steve Ferreira (castanets on Tell Me How, congas throughout album), Joel Butler (attempted congas), Dragon, Fraser With, Sean Bohrman & Lee Rickard at Burger Records, Jamie Elliott, Kayla Chambers & Katryna Ohryn for helping cut out photos for the cover, Natasha Nystrom, Creative B.C., Mandy-lyn Antoniou, Scott Livingstone, Shannon Oksanen, Zoe & Lindsay Wilkinson, Johnny Woggles.

Cover concept by Kevin Romaniuk. Album art by Craig Pettman & Maurizio Chiumento.

1, 9, 10 & 13 recorded at the Barn jam space, Ladner, B.C. by Andrew Wilkinson, Big Cat Recordings.

2-12, 14 & 15 recorded at Afterlife Studios, Vancouver, B.C. by: Erik Nielsen: recording engineer/co-producer, Brendan Guy: second engineer & Jackson Gardner: assistant engineer.

1-8 & 10-14 recorded in the D.G.’s basement, Vancouver, B.C. by the D.G.’s.

Mixed & mastered at the Bomb Shelter, Nashville, TN by: Andrija Tokic: mix/mastering engineer & Jack Tellman: assistant mix/mastering engineer.

More from this collection